Life World et agence des enfants en contact avec les chemins de fer

Téléchargements
Pays
India
Région
Pas de données
La langue
English
Année de publication
2018
Auteur
All India Working Group for Rights of Children in Contact with Railways
Organisation
Pas de données
Les sujets
Discrimination and marginalisation Gender and identity Research, data collection and evidence Resilience
Résumé

L'agence se reflète dans les décisions que les enfants prennent, et ces décisions ne sont jamais des choix «libres», mais sont limitées par l'environnement. L'AIWG-RCCR a lancé cette recherche pour documenter les options choisies par les enfants, dans leur contexte donné, et les structures organiques qui les supportent.

L'étude est divisée en deux phases. Au cours de la première phase, un programme a été administré à plus de 2 000 enfants qui avaient passé plus d’un mois à la gare, dans 127 gares de chemin de fer en Inde, en collaboration avec 40 groupes de défense des droits de l’enfant et leurs travailleurs spécialisés. Le questionnaire a été intégré à une application appelée «ChildSpeak» conçue pour les téléphones mobiles et les tablettes afin de garantir l’objectivité, la protection des données ainsi que la saisie et l’analyse rapides de données.

Au cours de la deuxième phase, les travaux détaillés de 48 enfants sélectionnés, qui avaient passé plus de six mois en contact avec les chemins de fer, ont été rassemblés autour des questions soulevées lors de la première phase, par une série de dix chercheurs principaux et universitaires soigneusement sélectionnés pour fournir des informations pertinentes. un environnement confortable pour que les enfants parlent tout en respectant pleinement leur vie privée. Un atelier d'orientation de quatre jours s'est tenu à Nagpur avec ces chercheurs.

Discussion

Les utilisateurs peuvent discuter de ce rapport et faire des suggestions pour de futures mises à jour. Vous devez être connecté pour soumettre un commentaire.

Sans commentaires

Join the conversation and
become a member.

Become a Member

Life World and Agency of Children in Contact with Railways

Downloads
Country
India
Region
No data
Language
English
Year Published
2018
Author
All India Working Group for Rights of Children in Contact with Railways
Organisation
No data
Topics
Discrimination and marginalisation Gender and identity Research, data collection and evidence Resilience
Summary

Agency is reflected in the decisions children make, and these decisions are never ‘free’ choices but constrained by the environment. AIWG-RCCR launched this research to document the options which children choose, in their given context, and the organic structures that support these options.

The study is divided into two phases. In the first phase, a schedule was administered to over 2,000 children, who had spent more than one month at the station, at 127 railway stations across India, in collaboration with 40 child rights groups and their specially oriented workers. The questionnaire was embedded into an Application named ‘ChildSpeak’ designed for mobile phones and tablets to ensure objectivity, data protection, and rapid data entry and analysis.

In the second phase, detailed histories of 48 selected children, who had spent more than six months in contact with the railways, were collected around issues emerging from the first phase, by a set of ten Core and Academic Researchers who were carefully selected to provide a comfortable environment for the children to speak while fully respecting their privacy. A four-day orientation workshop was held at Nagpur with these Researchers.

Discussion

Users can discuss this report and make suggestions for future updates. You must be signed in to submit a comment.

No comments

Join the conversation and
become a member.

Become a Member